Mayor Tanni Doblanko reappointed to serve second term as Leduc County Mayor

Photo Courtesy Leduc County

Mayor Tanni Doblanko will serve a second term as Leduc County Mayor

Doblanko was nominated by division six councilor Glenn Belozer. The nomination carried unanimously.

Doblanko tells the one news what it means to her to be reappointed.

"Really what it means to be me is I am really pleased with the confidence that the council has shown in me based on my first year as mayor which was last year and the ability to provide leadership both internally to council and externally to the work that we are doing collaboratively in the region." 

All of the councilors will remain the same for another term.

Doblanko says "The last election we had 4 councilors that were elected and three that were continuing on. What was important and what we have learned this year is that our 4 new colleagues have brought that new perspective to the table."

She also says residents can look forward to the rural roads study in the coming year.    

She was re-elected to her second term as a councilor representing division five last year in October. That same month she was appointed to her first term as mayor.

The deputy mayor position is determined on an eight-month rotational basis; the deputy mayor schedule is as follows:

  • Oct. 24, 2017 to June 30, 2018: division one councillor Rick Smith 
  • July 1, 2018 to Feb. 28, 2019: division two councillor Kelly-Lynn Lewis
  • March 1, 2019 to Oct. 31, 2019: division three councillor Kelly Vandenberghe
  • Nov. 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020: division four councillor Larry Wanchuk
  • July 1, 2020 to Feb. 28, 2021: division six councillor Glenn Belozer 
  • March 1, 2021 to October 2021: division seven councillor Ray Scobie


More from Local News

Social Networks

Recently Played Songs

The One For All Club

Join the exclusive VIP club today!